Becoming Unknown

You broke me open a thousand times
and each time healed me
until the pain of becoming tender
was sweet as nectar.

You sent your breath like a hot desert wind
into my deepest unknown
and I entered into your cave.

You walked with me in my sleeping
and in my waking laughed at my surprise.

I am becoming softer
I am becoming stronger.

I am opening like a gentle river
Ancient flowing – Spirit moving
I breathe in – I breathe out
Ever drawing closer.

The journey continues
I a child among mysteries
Becoming unknown.

Heart beating to the rhythm of every cell
I am a living being.

You can move through me
I yield like clouds
but in my heart is a lion’s roar.

Leave a comment

Filed under poems

Leave a comment...

