Spirit is Born

I shall stay awake all night
sitting within my own stillness.
I shall listen for the echo of the drum beat
then journey to its source.
I shall return to that place from which the heart whispers;
Where lovers reveal moonlight secrets:
where spirit is born.

At dawn I will go out
into the unbroken day.
I shall walk lightly with clear eyes and an open heart
so that I will be present to receive your blessings
with the awareness that they deserve.
I shall bathe in the music of new beginnings
and bear witness to the mysteries you have revealed.

When the world stirs I will turn to face you and say “YES!
and YES!” because I am not afraid to give myself completely
whilst honouring my own sweet truth;
So that each step is a humble offering
to adorn your dance.
I shall empty my mind to receive what we had always known
then bow down to honour your beauty.

I will remember yesterday’s sorrows
only for the wisdom which they taught.
And what was not given with love I shall set aside:-
Liberating our ancient hurts
to be returned to that place from which the heart whispers;
Where lovers create sun-kissed futures
and spirit is born

Leave a comment

Filed under poems

Leave a comment...

